



Michaela Marx DESY, Hamburg Steering Committee Meeting 29 June 2006

The 37th ICFA Advanced Beam Dynamics Workshop on Future Light Sources, held at DESY, Hamburg, May 15 – 19, 2006

Chairman: Jörg Rossbach (DESY), Kwang-Je Kim (ANL) Scientific Program Chair: Winni Decking (DESY) Workshop Secretary: Christel Oevermann (DESY) Editing & SPMS setup: Michaela Marx (DESY)

- 16 Plenary Talks
- 12 Poster Presentations
- 5 Working Groups



Preliminary proceedings presented on the web just after the Workshop. Contribution submission deadline: 1 July 2006

First ICFA Workshop which joined JACoW to publish via the JACoW website. SPMS (5.4) has been used for registration, abstract submission and paper processing.

 3 Editors: Michael Abo-Bakr (BESSY), Volker Schaa (GSI), Michaela Marx (DESY).
Main work: Working group contributions (slides, ppt format) have been converted to PDF and uploaded to the database. New presentation type "Transparencies".

Software: Acrobat 7.0, Distiller 7.0, PitStop 7.0 Problems: Animations, videos, overlapping graphics <a>time consuming to fix

